Announcements

The perfect balance of Reliability, Uptime & Brutal Performance!

We have been recently notified about an emergency maintenance to be carried out on the rack which hosts our uk3 node in the UK.

Our datacenter has let us know that the PDU (Power Distribution Unit) on the rack has started to show signs of potential failure in the near future.

As the PDU may fail at any time at this point, they are going to proactively replace it to avoid extended downtime.

Maintenance Window:
START - Saturday August 31st, 2019 @ 6:00PM EDT (11:00PM GMT)
FINISH - Sunday September 1st, 2019 @ 2:00AM EDT (7:00AM GMT)

The maintenance window consists of replacing the power distribution unit in the rack which provides power to the physical server. Unfortunately it is not possible to complete this maintenance action without downtime involved.

While we cannot be certain, we are estimating that the downtime for your VPS(s) shouldn't be longer than 2 hours. Every effort will be taken to ensure that the host node is back online in the shortest amount of time barring any unforeseen issues.

This maintenance action will make absolutely no changes to your VPS(s) whatsoever. No changes will be made to your configuration, software, applications, data, or anything else regarding your VPS directly. All VPS will be checked that they are running after power is restored, however, if an application or software you've installed is not responding, please log in to your VPS and troubleshoot your software before opening a ticket.


Saturday, 31 August 2019, 22:14: The node has been brought back online, All VMs booted successfully, let us know if you're still having any issues.




Saturday, August 31, 2019

« Back